Backing up SwordSearcher

SavedByGrace

I've been using e-Sword for many, many, many years. It's a good Bible software. But, every time my computer crashes, there goes all my highlighting, notes and prayer list. I just started to using the Daily Bible & Prayer module for SwordSearcher. It got me interested in SwordSearcher. I was wanting to know if SwordSearcher has backup capability. I know that Daily Bible & Prayer has.
My wife went home to be with the Lord Jesus Christ this past June 2013 and I've been spending more time studying. With her passing has made me focus more on the Lord Jesus Christ. I Love Him with all my heart and soul. I had an angel for 39 years. Thanks for listening about my wife.

Have a bless day

Sorry to hear about your wife. It is a great testimony that her passing has brought you closer to our Lord.

SwordSearcher stores its highlighting and user notes (books and commentaries you create) in the standard user documents folder. Any decent backup utility you use regularly should automatically include those critical files. If you do not use a regular backup utility, I would highly recommend it. Regardless of how you do backups, all you need to do is make sure that the SwordSearcher User Modules folder under your windows Documents folder is included in your backup routine.

This is from the SwordSearcher help file:

User module files are stored in your Windows documents folder. The exact name of this folder depends on your Windows configuration, but is usually Documents\SwordSearcher User Modules. Backing up and restoring user modules is as simple as copying the files in this directory.

If you have backup software, this folder will probably be backed up automatically. Just make sure the folder is included in your backup routine, and you should be able to restore your user modules at a later time.