Clipboard help.....

terrpn

Howdy gang........, I'm new to swordsearcher, the forum as I just received my copy today and so far am extremely pleased at how user friendly it is, although I know I need to keep clicking through it.

I've been an e-sword user for years, so this is a welcomed change although I'm not yet for going it.

I seem to be geezing, having a senior moment, whatever you wanta call it..........., but how/where do you access the clipboard.....?? Would also like to copy some images to print, but no clipboard....?? Any help would be appreciated.

If Brandon is reading this........., the "one" thing I adore about e-sword are the macros that allow you to import from e-sword directly from MS Word. When your typing a message you don't have to go into another program, pull up, highlight, copy, paste and so on............ Is there any chance that down the road it could happen with swordsearcher? If it wasn't for that one function, now that I've seen swordsearcher I'd ditch it.

Aynhow am looking for some direction on the clipboard.

Great program!!

but how/where do you access the clipboard.....?? Would also like to copy some images to print, but no clipboard....?? Any help would be appreciated.

You can use the clipboard by selecting some text and right-clicking with the mouse or you can look under the edit menu. Also Ctrl-C and Ctrl-V shortcuts work for copying and pasting. You can set up the clipboard options under the edit menu. Images can be copied with the right mouse button or Ctrl-C.

If Swordsearcher is running as well as your word processor, you can insert text directly into the word processor using the Ctrl-Alt-V key combination.

Also check out the help F1 key and look in the index for "clipboard" and "paste"

Would also like to copy some images to print, but no clipboard....??