Microsoft Office 2010 Custom Dic

wsbones

Beta Tester
Bible.dic - A custom dictionary (zipped) for Office 2010 containing all Bible words. The default location for custom dictionaries is in C:\Users\USERID\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\UProof. In Word go to the File/Options/Proofing add it as a custom dictionary. USERID is your user name.

I made this from the words in the SwordsSearcher KJV. There are no punctuation marks like apostrophes or dashes in the dictionary. It does have capitalization and plurals.

How nifty! Thanks, Bill!! :)

Hi Bill;
I'm new to Word 2010, have an evaluation copy that I downloaded.
Can you help me download the dictionary and how to use it?

Also, where can I find Word for a reasonable price?
Looking for home and student version.
Thank You,
Gary

Re: Microsoft Office 2010 Custom Dick

Bill,

Thank you for all those little helpful SS tools and addins! This Word 2010 addin will help me with my seminary work! :)

~Dave

Hi Bill;
I'm new to Word 2010, have an evaluation copy that I downloaded.
Can you help me download the dictionary and how to use it?

Also, where can I find Word for a reasonable price?
Looking for home and student version.
Thank You,
Gary

Hi Gary,
Click the link in the previous post. You should get a dialog box asking to save or open the file. You want to save it. That should cause the file to be downloaded. Keep track of where it gets saved. It's in zip format so you have to unzip it. Then the file needs to be defined as a custom dictionary in Word. You can place the Bible.dic file in the default location for Word (In Word, click File/Options/Proofing - Custom Dictionaries) or you can browse for the Bible.dic file in any location on the hard drive.

I bought Office Home and Student from Amazon. It is $115 with free shipping.

Hi Bill,