Possible Contents of a SS Developer Kit.

DrRickBrown

Here is a list of some possible contents of a SwordSearcher Developer Kit. All you SS forum members feel free to add to this list.

* Documents containing complete and detailed instructions as well as Tips & Tricks for creating Bible, Commentary, Dictionary, and Book modules.

* A Special Developers Edition of SwordSearcher that would contain a super turbo-charged editor with features of both MS-Word and MS-Frontpage.

* A Forge compiler that gives you the option of creating an editable text file of the module being compiled.

* Sample Inno Setup files to cover a wide range of installation scenarios.

* Editable copies of a Bible module, a Commentary module, a Dictionary module, and a Book module.

* Utility that will print out a non-editable user module but not any of the modules that come with SwordSearcher.

That is all I can think of right now.

Dr. Brown, have you looked into what's already available? I'm not a developer, but it seems to me that SwordSearcher already fills the bill with most of these requests:

* Documents containing complete and detailed instructions as well as Tips & Tricks for creating Bible, Commentary, Dictionary, and Book modules.
SwordSearcher's current Help file is quite good.

* A Special Developers Edition of SwordSearcher that would contain a super turbo-charged editor with features of both MS-Word and MS-Frontpage.
The editor in SwordSearcher is fairly full of these features now.

* A Forge compiler that gives you the option of creating an editable text file of the module being compiled.
Unless I'm mistaken, Forge gives you this capability already.

* Sample Inno Setup files to cover a wide range of installation scenarios.
Brandon has posted sample Inno Setup files in this forum.

* Editable copies of a Bible module, a Commentary module, a Dictionary module, and a Book module.
You can create your own editable modules in either SwordSearcher or Forge now.