Prayer for my work situation

Truckerboy

As you may guess from my ID I am a truck driver by profession and work over here in the UK.

I have been working for my current company for nearly 3 years, but in the last few months the situation has become very, very difficult. My work involves delivering plaster-based products for the building trade, and there are around 30 drivers on this contract. A few of these drivers seem to get preferential treatment, and while this isn't fair I can cope with it. What I am struggling with is that another small number of drivers seem to be treated detrimentally compare with everybody else. As such, I have found things like obtaining uniform, safety footwear and so on almost impossible, and in the same way it is almost impossible to take any holiday. Despite taking a fortnight off over Christmas, I still have seven days leave owing me (out of an annual allowance of 28 days), even though by this time of year it is usual to only have one or two days holiday left.

As a Christian I work hard, do everything which is required of me and more, and do not "swing the lead" as many of the drivers do. I have never refused to do anything asked of me, neither have I turned round and returned to base before completing all the deliveries, as is common practice with most of the other drivers once they feel that they've had enough. Yet I am still constantly under the spotlight, being treated as though I am the worst employee in the company. The current economic climate is not particularly good, particularly in the transport industry, so being singled out in this way does have implications.