Adding Section Headings to Bible Module

RicheB

Is this possible?

example:

The Creation
Ge 1:1. In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth.

Ge 1:2. And the earth was without form, and void; and darkness was upon the face of the deep. And the Spirit of God moved upon the face of the waters.
The Flood
..... etc

No, sorry -- Bible modules only contain verses. You could build a commentary module with that information.

You can link your own personal notes in your own commentaries, then if you want so see linked scripture to say "Creation" just do a 'Quick Search in Active Commentary' choosing your own commentary as the active one to search. But that's like re inventing the Easton's wheel. :)

Brandon, Love your program.
I am new to SwordSearcher and I am working on some modules.
I was hoping to add Headings in the Bible Modules as stated below by RicheB.
I was just wondering why Bible modules only contain verses (is it programing?) and if it could become possible.

The Creation
Ge 1:1. In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth.

In Christ
Keith

You could do this in a Forge input by putting the section heading into the verse like this:

$$ Ge 1:1
<b>The Creation</b><br>In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth.
$$ Ge 1:2 ...

This produces the following:
Ge 1:1 ? The Creation
In the beginning God created the heaven and the earth.

The problem is that the <br> and <b> tags will be indexed like regular Bible words. This has a benefit and a drawback. If you want to search for all your section marks, you can search for the string "br". The drawback is that these are not really Bible words. Forge is not meant to have html in the input file (but it works.)

Thanks Bill,
Your suggestion is what I had tried. As you have stated Forge is not meant to have html in the input file (but it works.)

Keith