Clearing Verse Lists

jerrybouey

Active Member
Messages
127
I tried searching help for this and tried searching on these forums, but can't seem to find exactly what I am wondering about.

I am not sure if this is specifically an issue with version 10, but I used to be able to choose in my settings to reuse the verse list panel with every search. There was a check mark you can click and it does this. Even when I used the scan for verse references, then load them into the verse list panel so I can read them or copy them. Then I do another search and it is only those results showing. But now all the verses I scanned are listed - like 150 - even though I only added about 10.

The help file says that it will clear upon exiting - I don't know if it meant exiting Swordsearching or x-ing out those search results. I've done both, gone back into scanning verses and they are all there again. I can't seem to find the area of the program where I can change this setting like in previous versions. Can anyone help me?
 
Today it seems to be working right. Go figure. Has anyone else had this issue? Perhaps it was a glitch or an error with the program. I will leave this here in case anyone else has any input on this. I would still like to know where that setting is in case it is something I need to change for the long term. Thanks.
 
Back
Top