Logos 8 v. SwordSearcher

Status
Not open for further replies.

Stewart

I have used the work flow feature in Logos8 and found it very useful. Logos8 is over priced and a portal for be sold much more than I will ever want. However, the Workflow feature would make SwordSearcher perfect.

I have never used it. I'd love to read a detailed feature request.

The above link will take you to the Logos8 Workflow tool.

Sounds like what I had in Seminary - homiletics and hermenutics. :)

Did you find it useful? I am at present doing a read though the bible - one hour a day. Also I am studying the Book of Galatians but on this I am doing Chapter by Chapter, verse by verse, to get a real understanding of the Book. I am using Peter S. Ruckman. Logos8 seems good, but (1) they are always trying to sell the next thing (whatever), also Logos8 does not have a 1611 KJV (it uses a 1900?),and my computer is not powerful enough to use Logos8. Also to get a decent Logos8 system I would have to spend £300+ which is too much. What does homiletics and hermenutics mean? and could I do it at home. I can't think of a decent bible school in London,UK. God bless.

Here is a basic work flow from Logos 8 as I have the Baptist Gold. I Still prefer my SS for simplicity. You could just work through this on paper. Also, I am not into reading other translations. I just posted the work flow they give.

Blessings
Christopher

1591412927903.png

I appreciate the suggestion and information. It seems like SwordSearcher already offers the ability to perform these tasks, but doesn't have a checkbox/template system for the list. Personally, I would probably just create a user book module and copy in the list and fill in the items as I worked through them. Then I'd have a permanent record of the study. The editor window could easily be left open while the study is performed in SwordSearcher.